Relaxing in God’s Will.

Day 6.

Today is Sunday. I love Sundays. There perfectly wonderful. For one day of the week, people are polite and living in the day of the Lord. I went with my best friend Natalie to early service and then to the beach. We were talking about how everyone was probably still in church but we were out enjoying God’s beauty. I loved it. We were just in the beautiful clear water and floating in the water. I think that just floating there letting the waves control me is most like what God wants. How easy would it be to just drive an hour and then BAM be in the center of God’s sovereign will. Then you could just float there and you would never have to move because you have a green inflatable to hold you out of the water. Is this the way it goes? Not for me. I have to continually pray and read the bible, then I ask questions. Being in the center of God’s will is more like a marathon then a day at the beach. Fair, who knows. Truth, kinda.

So how do we get in the center of Gods Will? I have no idea. Sad, I know. Maybe its at the bottom of the 4th cup of coffee. But probably not. Here is a podcast that talks about being in the Center of God’s will by Greg Kockle. HERE.

I hope this does something to help.

Just a little something that I think I should say. I am not a pastor, I don’t have that calling. Here’s what I do have; a blog talking about my walk. I have tried to make these like small sermons but I can’t. I will just write down whats going on in ‘The Esther Challenge’.

Dear God. Please remember me. Keep control over my life. I surrender everything to you. I love you Lord. Amen.

Leave a Reply

