Being like the Moon.

Day 9.

I heard this song on the radio on my way home from work and it talked about The Stary Night.

It talks about the night and mentions the moon. He says ‘You let the moon reflect the Sun’ and that line stuck out to me. I was thinking about it. The moon reflects the sun. (obvious, yes. I enjoy science lessons) If we were like the moon we could reflect the SON. And when people see us they see the sons reflection in us. Also, noone can look directly into the sun or their eyes would burn (another science lesson). Just like the sun, noone can look directly at God or they will surely die.

Exodus 33:19 And the LORD said, “I will cause all my goodness to pass in front of you, and I will proclaim my name, the LORD, in your presence. I will have mercy on whom I will have mercy, and I will have compassion on whom I will have compassion. 20 But,” he said, “you cannot see my face, for no one may see me and live.”

21 Then the LORD said, “There is a place near me where you may stand on a rock. 22 When my glory passes by, I will put you in a cleft in the rock and cover you with my hand until I have passed by. 23 Then I will remove my hand and you will see my back; but my face must not be seen.”

Even after seeing just the back of God, Moses was forever changed. His face was lighter and people could see the difference just by looking at him. What if we were like that? We were so changed by God’s glory that people can see it just by looking at us.

Also people can look at us without getting hurt or changed. So we are to be Christ to others, as it is easier to look at people then at perfection. (I hope this is making sense.) We are to be as clear as the moon so that God’s glory can shine through all of our sin and ungodliness.

Dear Heavenly Father, please shine through me. Lord I ask that you put so much of your brilliance in me that people get changed just by a conversation with me. Lord be with me through everything. Its in your Sons name I pray. Amen.

One thought on “Being like the Moon.

Leave a Reply

