A Boring day.. It was bound to happen.

Day 10.

Unfortunately nothing very exciting happened today. I went to work and then I went to a dance recital with Natalie.

2 of the girls in th youth were performing at an actual theatre. Im sure they don’t know how cool it is. Its almost like a choir getting to perform at Broadway. (BIG deal!) It was so amazing how so much talent it poured into these young people (3-18years). One of the great things about dance is that its versatile. Everyone one can understand a dance. It can express things that 4 books couldn’t come close to teaching. Like Lord Lucas said to Mr. Darcy “it is one of the refinements of every polished society.” (Pride and prejudice, for those who don’t know).

I almost wish that I could dance better. I could be so much better at things that require grace, like working at Wrights which I can only compare to an elephant in a china shop. But then I think that God can get glory from me trying my best to honor him. After all, I don’t think that David was doing a waltz before the Lord when he danced – 2 Samuel 6:14 “David, wearing a linen ephod, danced before the LORD with all his might..”

God, please help me enjoy every moment, even the ones that seem insignificant. Lord please help me dance my way through your love and be your hands and feet (which will make me a better dancer if you are in charge.) I love you Lord. Thank you for everything you have given me. Its in your sons name I pray. Amen.

Leave a Reply

