Lets be serious.

Day 14.

So I may or may not have been working very hard on this Esther Challenge. While I was slaving away at work I was thinking (cuz they wont let me talk to anyone…) about how if you want to achieve something, you have to have something in mind to achieve. I hope that made sense. So I am going to make a list of what I HOPE to get out of this adventure.

  • Confidence in who God created me to be.
  • A hot bod!
  • Being able to trust guys.. (have a past, more later)
  • Save the world.
  • Have a better devotional life.
  • Maybe find a nice fella (I am a girl..)
  • Look at my sister with more love then Jealousy.
  • Become a Proverbs 31 woman.

Well, I think that those are some good goals. Some, of course, are more difficult then others. But if I am serious about this, it had to be written out.

TODAY, in order to get serious I went to Target to get some serious work out equipment. I SERIOUSLY would like to lose some weight. Now, when I say this understand that I am not calling myself fat. I would just like to be more ‘fit’ not skinny. My body type is not ‘skinny’ its ‘curvy’ and I understand that. So my serious workout equipment was… Drum rolls… a hula hoop!! What could be more fun!? And it works your torso like no other. Perfect? I know! So I will be hula hooping every day and reading my BIBLE! Its important to me. I will do this!!

I am going through Hosea. I love this book. I could read 1138954298 fairy tales and never find true love more prevalent. So off I go, follow with me if you dare.. lol.

Dear Lord. Thank you for your goodness. Thank you for the great tip day I had at work. Lord, I love you for everything you do. You are beautiful and I thank you for everything. Please watch over me and Bethany as we go through this. Its in your sons name I pray. Amen.

Leave a Reply

