Lessons From Weather

Day 34.

I live in Florida and anyone who lives here knows that the weather is like a hormonal pregnant woman, changing every hour. This morning was beautiful and sunny. It was cool but warm, the weather people dream of. In the afternoon when I went to the Jetts for a pot lock lunch (ending in karaoke) and it was blistering hot. We had a cook out and stayed inside the whole time. Now, its pouring down rain. But I love it. It could be my favorite weather, besides really cold but you get warmed up by the sun. Any who, I was stumbling through the internet and found this quote:

Life isn’t about waiting for the storm to pass, its about learning to dance in the rain.

I love that. I mean, it makes so much sense. Think about it. Life is going to throw things at you, “the rain falls on the righteous and unrighteous”, and you just have to take them as they come. You can either hide somewhere and hope that nothing happens or you can just live it. Bad things are going to happen and good things are going to happen, I say take it all and live with it. Thats what life is after all.

One thought on “Lessons From Weather

Leave a Reply

