Mother Dearest.

Day 35.

I love sports. LOVE them. And Im pretty good at them, if I do say so myself. There is only one sport that I have to work at to be mediocre. So today, all through the day at work (with out a break) I was super excited about right after work playing tennis with Siobhan. I really don’t like working out, but I was excited about doing this. Dear little Siobhan decided to be rude and get a sun burn at her job!! Can you believe it?!!? So while she sat on the couch writhing in pain, I was annoyed at my plans failing. I mean, sure, I didn’t tell her about it.. but so what!? Okay, I suppose I should cut her some slack. So instead, I went for a walk with my beautiful mother. And of course, because it is florida, it started pouring. But we walked for a mile. We talked about things that are going on. I think that people really underestimate the power of talking to your mother. I mean, she has so much wisdom and knowledge that is super useful. I think that everyone should talk to they mom. In fact, Im going to give a challenge.

Tara’s Challenge: Go find your mother, where ever she may be. Call her, go to her, visit her. I want you to go to her (however is possible) and tell her how much you love and appreciate her. Tell her how much she means to you and just have a conversation with her.

This reminds me of the story of Ruth. She left her life to be apart of her MOTHER-in-laws. I think we can take alot from her story. The women in our life are so important. Its so easy to take them for granted because we know that they will always be there. I think we should just take a moment to think about how special each one is.

Dear Lord, thank you so much for giving me all the women you have. God I just want to thank you for the support that they have given. Truly each one has your heart and I think you for it every day. Lord, bless them and keep them well. Amen.

Leave a Reply

