An ‘asking’ prayer.

Day 37.

I was praying to God earlier and I stopped to hear what I was saying. It makes sense. You know how sometimes you can just talk without having any idea what your saying?? Yes you do. … its called rambling. It looks kinda like all of my blogs. 🙂 Any who. So I realised that when I don’t have anything ‘significant’ to say to God, I start asking him for things. And I mean they are all good things to ask for. I ask for wisdom and strength and mercy and other such ‘christian wantings’. But I may as well be creating a christmas list for God. These are the things I want.. Bla bla bla. I was listening to music and found this video that kinda talks about it.. almost. But videos are fun, so just watch it!

Yes, it is Disney. But I think it goes to the core of what some of us are feeling. I feel like an outcast quite often and I wonder why things are the way they are. Then I see the church praying for themself and I do the same. I wonder if what would happen if I stopped asking God for things and actually talk to him. I mean REALLY talk to him. I bet it would be like making a new friend. You know, the second you meet someone new you want to know EVERYTHING about them. Their favorite color/movie/fruit/lumber/candy/country and all of that. What if we start to get to know the one who knows everything about us? I bet we would learn more about the people around us too.

God, thankyou for putting this thought in my head. Lord, thank you for giving me this blog so that others can go through the same things. Lord, I want to put away the things of this world and get to know you. Lord, like the song says; I want to know you. I hear your voice, I want to know you Lord. I want to touch you, I want to see your face. I want to know you Lord. Please help me. Amen.

Leave a Reply

