Sharing your story.

Day 48.

Our story is probably one of the most important things we have. They talk about where we have come from and what we have done. So many people are afraid to tell their story. I know I am. Its embarrassing. There is only so much of the past that you can tell without getting to the ‘hard’ parts. The part that not everyone knows about. Those need to be told. The ones that have the most traumatic insides, are the ones that bring the most healing. 

I went to coffee with a friend and just listened to his story. Its crazy. You can know someone for someone for long and still not really know them. I want to know everyone’s story, especially if I THINK i know it. Those are usually the most important..

~One of the saddest things is an Untold Story. ~

Dear Lord, Please let me always be open to hearing people’s story. Lord, help me see you in their story’s and help them see that as well. God, use me in this way. Its in your son’s name  I pray, Amen. 

Leave a Reply

