The terrifying possibility of Kids..

Day 64.

Oh Kids. I have been thinking about them alot, especially since I seem to have thrown myself into children’s Ministry. I have come to the very scary realization that children’s Ministry is one of the most stressful but rewarding things in the world. (but no, I will not become a children’s Minister.. I don’t think its my calling.) The kids are so great, though a little add, but what kid isn’t? So working with kids is almost making me not want to have them right now.. I mean, would it be bad to say that Im not a kid person? I feel bad, but not really. I love kids…from afar. I ADORE middle schoolers though. (just so im not thought to be a hateful person..) but kids seem to love me, for some reason. I went to work with the kids during Jr. Church and they all were like ‘we don’t want to play the game, we want to hear Tara SINGGGGG!’ ..But really. Totally complimentary.

Here is what I fear about having kids.. Can you still have the romantic life with kids there? Or does the fairy tale just end?

Can you still have a life, or does your life become your kids life? I mean.. the story’s always end with them ridding off in the sunset and sharing true loves first kiss. But what happens after happily every after? Do you get married and immediately become Betty Crocker, cooking contentedly for your husband and 3 kids? Scooting from soccer practice to the newest church function. I mean, how is that fulfilling? And women do it every day.. I don’t think I could do it. Then again, who I am to question it. I am just a 20 year old single women..

Dear Lord, please let my heart be open to the future, and if it has kids in it. Im just very confused and don’t want to miss out on anything, but I also am scared of the thought of having my life changed because of something that will be growing in me in a couple years.. God, I don’t even know what to say.

2 thoughts on “The terrifying possibility of Kids..

  1. I love the pic. of Snow White holding the kids. lol. Super cute! And Tara, don’t be scared. Being a mother is one of the most rewarding things that’s ever happened to me. Since getting married and having a baby, I have understood things about God better. 🙂 I love my life and I still HAVE a life. love you girlie.

  2. The biggest mistake people make is allowing their kids to become the center of their lives. This destroys marriages. The kids grow up and there is nothing between the couple but empty space. The challenge is to keep the romance alive and center life of Christ and your mate… not the kid(s).

Leave a Reply

