Losing Our Religion for the Relationship?

Day 70.

I heard this song today that really caught my attention.

I love this idea. I mean, religion is something that people turn their noses to now. I can name 50 people off the top of my head who says ‘I am not a “christian”, I am a Christ Follower.’ I mean, we just don’t want the hypocrisy that the Church seems to have. So people now say that they are not for the Church. Im very confused. I mean, I love Church but I also LOVE the idea of having a relationship with Jesus. Are things changing? Have we moved from the every wed and sunday being at church to having church at Starbucks?

Dear Lord, help me sort through all of this. I know you will show me what you want. I love you LORD. Amen.

Leave a Reply

