Facing it.

Day 72.

1 Timothy 4:12 ‘Don’t let anyone look down on you because you are young but set an example for believers in speech, in faith, in love, and in purity.’ This was the memory verse for VBS and I think everyone read it without thinking about it. I love this verse (and it might not be the best thing..) because its specifically for believers. Its telling Christians how to act because other Christians are watching. Although I dont think I am ‘that’ young, but I have faced people looking down on me because I am not as ‘mature’ as them. Its hard. So what do we do?? A friend at work who reads my blog (in front of me…but still) was telling me that I never answer the questions I pose. ‘Why’ he asked. Well.. in all honesty, I want you to answer them for yourself and I would love for you to look in your lives and apply it. I think the Esther Challenge can be applied to everyone’s lives. I am writing mine down and hopefully you are going through it right along with me. (even if you are a boy.)

Leave a Reply

