Baby Facts.

Day 88.

1 Peter 2:2-3 says:

Like newborn babies, crave pure spiritual milk, so that by it you may grow up in your salvation, now that you have tasted that the Lord is good.

I think there is something to this. First of all, have you ever heard a hungry baby? Its AWFUL! Now, I am not much of a baby person (and I know I am a girl.. whatever) but the worst sound I think I have ever heard is a baby crying. I am not a mother and so I cannot tell the difference between the cries. I was in the nursery the other Sunday at church and one of the kids started crying. I at first gave her a little ball, thinking that she wanted to play. That was the wrong thing to do. The child then proceeded to throw the ball at my face. So I picked her up, thinking she wanted to he held and got my hair pulled. Then I found her bottle (actually, one of the girls in there helping me did..) and gave it to the crying horror. She quieted down at once and sat in the corner like an angel. After 5 minutes she was done and went back to playing. An hour later she was crying AGAIN! I went through the whole thing again and finally won when I gave her her bottle. I assume that the next day she would want her bottle, and the day after that she would want MORE milk.

Then I found this verse. “Like newborn babies, crave pure spiritual milk..” We should be like that (annoying) baby and want nothing else until we get our milk. How often have we left our bible on the shelf. I mean, really, how often do you crave to read God’s word? I think we could all take a lesson from the babies. They want to be fed, should we not likewise want spiritual food?

Dear Heavenly Father. Lord let me never forget how beautiful your words are. Imprint them on my heart and let me crave to know all of them. Father I want nothing more then to be in your presence, create your world in mine. I love you Lord. Amen.

Leave a Reply

