The Center Place.

Day 100.

I know that it has been FOREVER since I have blogged last. I am sorry, my dear foolish readers, for letting you think that I could keep up with something. I will be better. I can’t even begin to talk about how much has happened since last Sunday.. In a week I have been casted (as the leading lady) in a show ‘The Man Who Came to Dinner‘. I also joined the school paper so that I can begin my Journalism Career. I spent the weekend with my roommate and helped her through some drama..

But God has been amazing through it all. Do you ever feel like through all the chaos going on around you that you are in perfect peace? I have examined and thought through God’s will for a very long. I have listened to more sermons about Gods Will then I can even count. I never really got it though. I always assumed that if you were in the center of God’s Perfect Will that something traumatic and majestic had to happen. Something like the Old Testament depicts. 100 frogs spelling my name at church, so that everyone would know. I have no idea where this thought came from. The only time that I felt that God was speaking through me was at a Starbucks with a friend talking about His love.

I am a little cautious about saying that I am in the center of God’s will a)because I could be wrong and b)because, according to the bible, bad things happen to those who are doing Gods will. But how can it not be God when I feel this peace around me? In the middle of anything horrible that could be happening, things are going right. I remember a sermon I heard once that said ‘once all of your lights are in a straight line, you can push your boat down to what harbor your heading to.’

I have always had this thought when thinking about God’s will, and feel free to disagree with me. You should always want to do God’s will, but you cannot do nothing while you are trying to figure it out. If God’s will is not apparent to you, try doing something and God will tell you when to change. He will not let you sit in something that is not good for his kingdom.

God, thank you for this life you have given me. Lord, I love you for the strength that you have given me to get back to what I am supposed to do and never leave me. Thank you Father. Amen.

Leave a Reply

