Who is the Highest?

Day 101.

Philippians 2:9 says this:

Therefore God exalted him to the highest place and gave him the name that is above every name.

But what does that mean? Exalt is used so much in the church but if someone asked me to define it, I probably wouldn’t be able to. So I plan on changing that. According the Websters Dictionary, Exalt is to raise in rank, honor, power, character, quality, etc.; elevate. So if we are exalting God, we are elevating him to the highest place. Yet how often do we actually do that?

I was listening to a sermon about how important God is in our life. It was saying how if we got a call from the president, that we would call our friends and brag and post it on facebook. But the thing is, we get to talk to the creator of the world anytime we want to. The one who saved us and made us and loves us. But we simply take him for granted.

Tara Challenge: For the next 2 days don’t go online. Don’t play games, watch tv or movies. Just sit in prayer. Make it like a fast from technology. I will. I will do it also. That means no blogging.Enjoy the time with God.

Dear Lord, please help me with the fast to find you. I love you and want you to be in the highest place in my life. I love you God. Amen.

Leave a Reply

