Comforting.

Day 110.

I am so bad about blogging. Its almost embarrassing.. Yesterday was one of the strangest days of my life. It was fun but emotionally exhausting. I think that I was comforting everyone around me. Two guys who instantly became my best guy friends were having girl trouble. Now the thing about me is I am not the girl who has guy friends. I don’t know why, I just don’t. And I certainly never imagined that people (guys) would come to me for advice. I mean, what do I know? I have never even been in a real relationship before. So I sat there, and listened. I knew they wanted me to say something, but I had no idea what to say. So we went out. Food always helps girls, so I assumed it would work the same for guys. It did! Kinda..

I am just very confused now. Here is something I now know; guys actually do care about girls. A lot. Enough to torture themselves thinking about the girl. And they still need a shoulder, even the manly-est man needs someone to just listen to him for a bit.

God, please be with me. Lord let your love flow through me so I can pour it on other people. God you are compassionate, let me show that through my actions. I love you. Amen.

Leave a Reply

