Blog Comments:

The best way to stay in touch with the blogging community is to comment on peoples blogs. They should be concise, and not something that has already been said. The best part of commenting is the relationship that takes place with it. You will comment and the blogger will check out your blog and a community is formed. Comment away!!


Tip one: keep your own devotional. Chapel is great to get some time worshiping God, but you have to keep your own relationship there. Its more important then you can know.
Tip two: Just get involved. It is so easy to just sit in your dorm and eat pizza, but you want to remember the good times. The memories that go along with it last forever.
Tip three: Do your homework. It seems like a stupid tip, but there is so much to do, class seems the least important. It is not. Do the homework, get good grades.

2) September 14th, 2011

This was interesting. I didn’t actually know that IMDB had any articles at all. I thought that it was all simply actors and described what movies were coming out. I, of course, have heard of TMZ. I agree with you. I would probably not go there for my first choice search for information, unless it was what color hair the Jonas Brothers is now. I think its interesting that two sites can be thought of along the same lines, yet be completely different in content. You bring up some interesting points, and I would love to hear what you think of as news. Is gossip now news worthy? And if it is, can the truth be left out of articles and it all be a matter of what people thinks? All in all, I think mostly along the same lines as you. Keep going at it, friend.

3)

Your comment is awaiting moderation.

I love this! I know that this is a topic of the week and so sometimes they are less then exciting, but I really enjoyed this post. As someone who plans on going into journalism, I worry about citizen journalism sometimes. I think its smart that you took such a unbiased logical look at it, while still giving your opinion. I really appreciated your outlook.

4)

Can I just say thank you? So many people in America (yes, me too..) only think about their day to day problems and forget that the world is bigger then their facebook page. I really appreciate you blog and what you feel for Uganda. I don’t think that it will be possible for the passion you have for other people to keep you here, but I am excited to hear about other things that God is doing through you for others. Thank you for sharing a bit of your heart. It was wonderful.

5)

Seriously, beautiful. This was such a vulnerable piece and I fell like I just saw a piece of your heart. I just, wow. Thank you for having the courage to write something like this. And I would like to encourage you. You are not the only one to feel this way. Everyone who gets the genius to compare themselves to another person and feels less then adequate gets this way. I really appreciated the last part. Its more important to know who you are then who you are not. I think this is a brilliant post. Thank you again.

Tara’s Blog. – November 24, 2011 at 9:56 pm
6)

Your comment is awaiting moderation.

This is fantastic! I had no idea, I just thought they made some great coffee and interesting setting arrangements. How brilliant. Starbucks, I am sure, will take over the world if they haven’t already. I love that they still care about “the little people”. Its so nice to see. I agree with Liz also, it is nice to see that big companies still care about the world around them. Its wonderful. Thank you for sharing this little bit of information!

 7)

Tara’s Blog.November 24, 2011 at 5:06 pm #

Perfect! There is so much information that I almost don’t even know what to do with it. Its a good thing that you put it all so eloquently. Thank you. There are a lot of people who are afraid of doing things to get the job of their dreams because of their portfolio. This is great!

Leave a Reply

